Board of Trustees

A diverse group of local and national figures helps guide the Cleveland Museum of Art in support of our mission. Members are elected to these positions in accordance with the museum’s charter and play an integral role in the life of the museum. More than just supporters of the museum, our trustees are community leaders with vested interest in and commitment to the continued growth of the arts in northeastern Ohio. 

Standing Trustees
Virginia N. Barbato
Dean C. Barry
Frederick E. Bidwell
Leigh Hayes Carter
Rev. Dr. Jawanza K. Colvin
Sarah S. Cutler
Richard H. Fearon
Helen Forbes Fields
Lauren Rich Fine
Robert W. Gillespie
Christopher Gorman
Agnes Gund
William L. Hartmann
Cynthia Ames Huffman
Michelle Jeschelnig
Susan Kaesgen
Nancy F. Keithley
R. Steven Kestner
Toby Devan Lewis
William P. Madar
Milton Maltz
Ellen Stirn Mavec
Scott Mueller
Stephen E. Myers
Katherine Templeton O’Neill
Dominic L. Ozanne
Julia Pollock
Alfred M. Rankin, Jr.
Peter Raskind
James A. Ratner
Richard P. Stovsky
Daniel P. Walsh, Jr. 
John Walton
Paul E. Westlake, Jr.
Loyal M. Wilson

Peter Raskind, Chairman
Dr. William Griswold, President, Director and C.E.O
Sarah S. Cutler, Vice Chair and Secretary
Scott C. Mueller, Vice Chair
James A. Ratner, Vice Chair
Edward Bauer, Treasurer

Emeritus Leadership
James T. Bartlett, Chair Emeritus
Michael J. Horvitz, Chair Emeritus
Michael Sherwin, Chair Emeritus
Trustees Emeriti
James T. Bartlett
James S. Berkman
Charles P. Bolton
Terrance C. Z. Egger
Michael J. Horvitz
Adrienne Lash Jones
Robert M. Kaye
Alex Machaskee
S. Sterling McMillan III
Reverend Dr. Otis Moss, Jr.
William R. Robertson
Elliott L. Schlang
David M. Schneider
Michael Sherwin
Eugene Stevens

Life Trustees
Elisabeth H. Alexander
Leigh Carter
Jon A. Lindseth
Morton L. Mandel
Mrs. Alfred M. Rankin
Donna S. Reid
Edwin M. Roth

Ex Officio Trustees
Josie Anderson, Womens Council
Alexandra Coughlin, Column + Stripe

Honorary Trustees
Joyce G. Ames
Helen Collis
Mrs. Robert I. Gale, Jr.
Robert D. Gries
Ward Kelley, Jr.
Malcolm Kenney
Charlotte Rosenthal Kramer
Carolyn Lampl
Grace Lee Mims
John C. Morley
Betty Jane Mulcahy
Jane Nord
James S. Reid, Jr.
Barbara S. Robinson
Laura A. Siegal
Dr. Evan Hopkins Turner
Iris Wolstein